Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

Birthday Book Haul!

Leave a comment

Hello!

I recently celebrated my Birthday and naturally got some lovely new books. I may add more to this pile – I still have some money left and I might venture into a few charity shops. Here is what I have (so far!) –

IMG_2513

His Other Life by Beth Thomas // The Day We Disappeared by Lucy Robinson // The Enchanted by Rene Denfeld // Me Before You by JoJo Moyes // Half A King by Joe Abercrombie //Geek Love by Katherine Dunn

IMG_2517

The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry

IMG_2514

Wailing Ghosts by Pu Songling // The Terrors of the Night by Thomas Nashe

I haven’t gone completely overboard, as I am still trying to cut down my TBR pile. I don’t actually have physical shelves for these books at the moment either, so they are all stored in a huge box – not very practical.

Have you read any of these? Are there any new releases that you would recommend?

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

