Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

The One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a comment

Hello!

Image from Google

How exciting, I have been nominated for the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ by Alice over at Toast for Tea. As far as I can work out the idea of the award is to encourage new(ish) bloggers. The rules are that in my post I have to:

  • Name the person who nominated me (thanks Alice!)
  • Share 7 facts about myself
  • Nominate some other people and leave a comment on their blog so they know about it

So, 7 facts about me…

  1. I love animals – my dog is my furbaby and I adore him. He is a 4 year old golden labrador, who is daft as a brush.
  2. I love sewing and creating things. I got a B in Textiles for my GCSE, I really would love to buy a sewing machine and give it a go.
  3. I love cartoons and kids programmes – I would happily watch these over soaps and ‘adult’ stuff any day.
  4. I first went on a plane at the age of 9, and then didn’t go abroad again until I was 20.
  5. I got engaged in Venice – it was beautiful.
  6. I am a fully qualified dance teacher of Ballet, Tap, Modern and Street. I teach Performing Arts and Dance in a secondary school.
  7. I have a beautiful 4 month old little boy, who keeps me on my toes every day!

 

Now, for my nominations…

Maia @ Maia Moore Reads

Jenny @ Jenny in Neverland

Sam @ Tiny Library

Thanks for reading!

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

