Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

February Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

FebWrapUpI cannot believe that we are heading into March already. This makes me a little sad because it means that my maternity leave is getting shorter and shorter, I can’t bear to think about leaving my Little P yet. I’m taking each day as it comes and thinking positive, also hoping to cut down my hours so that I only work 3 days per week when I do go back.

Books Read in February

I managed to read 7 books this month, which is great for me and I am really chuffed. I finished one right at the last minute – The Ship by Antonia Honeywell – my review will be on the blog in March.

FebWrapUpThe Ship

Vendetta by Catherine Doyle // The Apothecary by Maile Meloy // Poison by Sarah Pinborough
Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson // A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond
Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill // The Ship by Antonia Honeywell

OnlyEverYours

Book of the Month
Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

Reading Challenge 2015:

  • A book with a one-word title
  • A book with magic
  • A book by an author with the same initials
  • A book that made you cry
  • A book by a female author

British Books Challenge:

I linked up two reviews to this challenge during the month of January.

  1. Poison by Sarah Pinborough
  2. A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond

 

Bought, Borrowed, Received:

I have done a couple of library hauls here, here and here. I also did one teeny, tiny book haul here. I’m still proud of myself for not going overboard.

What I’ve been watching and enjoying this month:

I loved watching The Jump, am loving The Great British Sewing Bee and the new series of The Walking Dead. I haven’t watched many films, there are a few I’d like to watch in March though.

Other things that happened on the blog in February:
I participated in the #LittleLoves linky hosted over at But Why Mummy Why. It has been lovely to reflect on my week and focus on the positives. I posted a mini review of the Literary Listography book here and cannot wait to start filling it in. I kept up with my Top Ten Tuesday posts and both reading challenges – British Books and the PopSugar 2015 reading challenge.

I also did a little update on Parker here, and a small charity shop haul.

Looking forward to March:
These are the things I want to achieve/have a go at in March.

  1. Continue with both of my reading challenges.
  2. Read some books off of my NetGalley TBR pile.
  3. Complete a series (or two).
  4. Go to a baby group!
  5. Take P swimming for the first time.
  6. Try out some new recipes and have a go at some baking!

 

I am so close to 250 followers on Twitter now, so I hope to do a giveaway when I reach that milestone. I have discovered some great new blogs this month, as well as some awesome new booktubers.

Thanks for all of your comments, I absolutely love reading every single one. Here’s to March!

 

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

