Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

#LittleLoves

Leave a comment

LittleLoves

Hello!

#LittleLoves is a linky held over at But Why Mummy Why. I thought it would be fun to join in with this once a week.

The idea behind the posts is that they are a weekly chance to remember the little things you’ve loved that join up to make your week. You don’t need to be a parenting blogger to join in, all bloggers are welcome!

Read

I have been reading Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill this week. It is a chilling YA dystopian read that really makes you think about the influence of the media on young girls today. A great message, can’t wait to see how it pans out. Isn’t the cover a little creepy?

OnlyEverYours

Watched

The Walking Dead. Need I say more?

Heard

I’m absolutely loving Hold Back the River by James Bay.
Click here to listen.

Made

I haven’t really made anything interesting this week. Although I have printed out a few photos for our new bedroom makeover, ready to make a framed collage.

Wore

My oversized, slouchy jumper from Primark. And my sunglasses – in England, in February!

And Lastly

We are actually flying to Denmark as you’re reading this, to visit my husband’s sister. I’m looking forward to it, although I am a little anxious about the flight with a 3 month old. People do it all the time and it is a short flight, so I’m sure we will be fine.

I also booked some tickets for my husband and I to see ‘Shrek: The Musical’. I’m mega excited about this.

Image Credit

Hope you’ve all had a good week, would love to know what you’ve been up to!

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

