Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

#LittleLoves

Leave a comment

LittleLoves

Hello!

#LittleLoves is a linky held over at But Why Mummy Why. I thought it would be fun to join in with this once a week.

The idea behind the posts is that they are a weekly chance to remember the little things you’ve loved that join up to make your week. You don’t need to be a parenting blogger to join in, all bloggers are welcome!

Read

I have finished three books and started a fourth this week! I finished The Apothecary by Maile Meloy (review here), Poison by Sarah Pinborough and The Confessions of a Murder Suspect by James Patterson. I have just picked up A Song for Ella Grey by David Almond. I am so chuffed, not quite sure how I’ve managed it!

Watched

I haven’t really been watching much TV this week. I have been loving The Jump on Channel 4 – although I need to catch up with the last few episodes.
I have been enjoying two new (to me) booktube channels this week shemightbemonica and Elena Reads Books. I have really enjoyed catching up with all their videos.

Heard

I borrowed the Harry Potter & The Philosophers Stone audiobook from the library this week, so have been listening to that when I have had the chance. I love listening to Stephen Fry, so soothing. I love the way he reads it.

Made

I tried my hand at making burgers for the first time this week. It went quite well, a little more practise needed though. I didn’t manage to get a picture, as Mr P had eaten them before I had chance!

Wore

Parker has been fitting into lots of his 3-6 month clothes this week. I have been loving him in boy leggings/joggers, especially some I have from Mamas & Papas and a few pairs from Next.

And Lastly

We went on a lovely family walk to the beach this week, with the pup. He loved it, swimming and diving for his ball in the sea. It makes me truly realise how lucky we are to live by the coast.

IMG_1948

IMG_1949

I also spent some time with my grandparents and booked tickets to see The Nutcracker at the theatre with my nan, in a few weeks time. I love visiting the theatre, wish I could go more often.

I reached 200 followers on Twitter this week too, woo! I am currently thinking up giveaway ideas for when I reach 250.

Hope you’ve all had a good week, would love to know what you’ve been up to!

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

