Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

Library Haulin’ #2

Leave a comment

Library

Hello!

My book buying ban is still going strong – I have purchased two books (ones that I wanted, and treated myself too after reading 5 from my TBR pile). This is good for me, I normally buy more than 5 a month!

The library is helping to feed my book addiction. Although I do worry that this may become out of control – at least it’s free though, right?

First on the pile is Poison by Sarah Pinborough. I recently hauled Beauty by the same author and then released that was #3 in a trilogy. Oops! Reserved this online and it will be my next read.

Next up is The Door that led to Where by Sally Gardner. I have been intrigued by this book for a while now, read the synopsis again in the library and immediately added it to my pile.

The Wonder Weeks is a parent/baby book. I have heard mummy bloggers talk about this book and thought I would have a read. It is very expensive to buy so I’m really glad I found it in the library! I have flicked through the first few chapters and it seems pretty spot on.

Lastly, Lockwood & Co. – The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud. Every time I go to the library this book is sat staring at me from the shelf. I haven’t picked it up until today – the cover really intrigued me. When I read the synopsis and realised it was about ghosts, I added it to my pile. I believe this also has a sequel/is part of a series.

Have you read any of these? I just want to devour them all NOW.

Happy Reading,

Stacie and Grant

 

 

 

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

