Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

Dear Parker – 12 week update

Leave a comment

ParkerUpdateDear Parker,

I cannot believe that you are 12 weeks old today. It really does seem like only yesterday that you were a tiny, fragile newborn that mummy didn’t have a clue what to do with. When people say time flies they really aren’t kidding.

You are such a happy little boy. You smile all day long, showing off your lovely dimples. You are enjoying ‘tummy time’ now – after screaming the house down the first few times we tried it. Holding up your head and neck is easy for you. Your personality is definitely starting to shine through, I love how happy and content you are.

You have also rolled over from your belly to your back (I think this is so that you can avoid ‘tummy time’ at all costs.) We play lots. You enjoy your naps and sleep well in the evenings. It won’t be long before you are in your big boy cot, you are getting too long for your moses basket. Where did my little newborn go?

Puppy has become your best friend. You lay together and he protects you. Daddy loves giving you baths and you have the most fun splashing and kicking in the water. I have got used to having you with me all the time – and wouldn’t change it for the world (although sometimes just 5 minutes would be wonderful).

Mummy was a complete wimp and couldn’t take you for your jabs on your own, Daddy had to hold you. You screamed and screamed, the first time that my heart truly realised how much I love you.

I cannot remember what life was like before you arrived. You have turned my world completely upside down – who knew babies needed so much?

All of our family adore you. You have brought so much happiness to everyone. You are a very lucky boy to have a family that will always love, adore and cherish you.

I am looking forward to seeing you develop and grow in the next month, to see what milestones you achieve. I cannot wait to take you places and teach you things as you grow up. I only wish that you will be kind, brave and smart – always try your best and smile.

I love you to the moon and back,

Mummy
xoxo

 

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

