Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

Review | Tranquil Turtle Aqua by Cloud B

Leave a comment

Hello!

I recently purchased the Tranquil Turtle nightlight by Cloud B for Little P. I really love this product and as we have been using it for a month or so, I wanted to share my thoughts with you.

IMG_1371

(I apologise for my poor photography skills!)

Features:

Magical underwater light effect

  • Projects underwater effect with a gentle wave motion
  • Shell glows in relaxing Aquamarine colour

Plays 2 soothing sounds

  • Tranquil Melody
  • Ocean Waves

Light timer and controls

  • 23 minute timer ensures complete darkness and silence during child’s deep sleep, recommended by pediatricians
  • Choice of 2 melodies with 6 adjustable volume levels
  • Adjustable settings for brightness and movement create a fully controllable experience for various environments
  • Requires 3 AA batteries

The Tranquil Turtle has a hard plastic shell with plush head, arms and legs. It has a soft, plush flap at the bottom which covers the battery pack. In order to change the batteries you have to unscrew the plastic cover – I like this feature as it does mean that Little P cannot remove the batteries as he gets older.

IMG_1372

I love this product! The hubs and I actually find this very relaxing ourselves. The timer functionality is also great as you don’t have to worry about remembering to turn the turtle off. As Little P is currently still sleeping in our room we have got used to having this on during the night, it is very soothing.

The turtle lights up the whole room, walls and ceiling. Instead of being bright and colourful and displaying various patterns, the turtle is one colour meaning it doesn’t overstimulate. This is a major plus for me. When the turtle is on, the brightness of the light can be adjusted. Even when on its full brightness the turtle is not overpowering, once you close your eyes you cannot see the light – it doesn’t disturb my sleep (and I’m a light sleeper!).

IMG_1367

It is very simple to use and requires minimal effort. It does not need to be plugged into the mains or charged before use. I love the fact that it reflects the ocean, I find this particularly calming and not over stimulating. This product is suitable from birth and can be used right up to adulthood (if so desired!).

IMG_1369

(I also took this photo on Little P’s cot, is it wrong that I didn’t iron the sheets?!)

I purchased mine from here and think it is definitely value for money, especially when used every night. I also found this website to be the cheapest.

Twitter: @Cloud_b

I hope you find this review helpful! Thanks for reading!

S & P xx

(Please follow us on Bloglovin, you’ll find the button on my sidebar)

 

 

 

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

