Confessions of a Reader

'Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.' – Mason Cooley

A TBR Mountain…

Leave a comment

Okay, so I have been MIA again – apologies! Things are pretty crazy around here, work is nearly over for the Summer but with that brings parents evenings, summer productions – this year is Grease!, training days, assessments and exams, sports days, activity days, trips and a whole load of busy! Once the summer holidays begin I am determined to read more and post here more too! I have a few reviews to catch up on.

So, after finding out that we are expecting an addition to the family in November my husband and I decided to talk nursery. To cut a very long story short, he hacked my IKEA bookshelf to create a small storage/wardrobe for our little one – meaning that I had to sort through my collection of books. We need to make more space in our little home so unfortunately some of the books are going to be moving on….I have a box for donation to the school library, a box for charity/sale and a box to keep/current TBR. There is still a hell of a lot of books that I need to read….how to tackle this TBR mountain? Any ideas?

Also, what do you do with your loved but unwanted/why did I buy this?/never going to read again books?
Do you donate them? Sell them at a car boot sale? I am keen to hear your ideas!

Happy Reading!
x

Author: Stacie

UK Lifestyle & Parenting Blogger. Dog Lover. Nutella Obsessed. Diet Coke Drinker.

Leave a Reply

